Prestigious Trinity Prize award winners named

Prestigious Trinity Prize award winners named

Two local school districts are celebrating with their teachers after big prize is awarded to one of their own.

Charlotte Dolat of Alamo Heights Independent School District (AISD) and Isabel Anaya of Northside Independent School District (NISD) have both been awarded the prestigious Trinity Prize for Excellence in Teaching at a ceremony on Wednesday, May 1, 2013. Both educators will receive $2,500 in prize money and a crystal apple.

Trinity University’s Education Department has been awarding outstanding teachers since 1982 with sponsor support from H-E-B Grocery Co. and the San Antonio Express-News. Earlier this year, Trinity announced the 19 finalists for the Trinity Prize for Excellence in Teaching award for the 2012-2013 academic year. See the Trinity Prize for Excllence in Teaching 19 finalists (2012-2013).

The distinguished educators were nominated by their area school districts for their outstanding classroom performance and community service along with exceptional leadership in the teaching profession.

Congratulations to all the educators who were nominated for their passion and commitment to teaching.

Read more about this story at
Read more about Isabel Anaya at NISD News.

Photo Courtesy: Alamo Heights ISD  // Northside ISD // San Antonio Express-News